⦿MARK KNOPFLER ♥Romeo & Juliet (2) ~ ✪Darling Pretty ~ ✪Cannibals ~ ✪I Think I Love You Too Much♥

Romeo & Juliet. . this is me pretending I had a good seat at  the Mark Knopfler concert (9 Sept 15) .
On youtube (try it full screen display)   linked picture   https://youtu.be/Rvx0WnCxnvE

Mark Knopfler 091815 Berkeley youtu.be

♥ Romeo & Juliet – from A Night  in London concert 1996.
 ( he chokes up on  ‘I can’t do anything but be in love with you..’) romeo-juliet-new-lyrics-2-wp

✪ Darling Pretty a pretty  song that sounds  like it could be an ancient  Celtic tune–but Mark wrote it 

Darling Pretty lyrics edit

 ✪ Cannibals   A  feel-good Cajun zydeco thing with a long intro w/Sonny Landreth.
. . . . . This is wild  at the end!
‘Once upon a time there were
 cannibals, now there are no cannibals anymore’.

 . . .. . . . . . . .  . . . . .. Original song on ‘Golden Heart’ CD ’96Cannibals lyrics 2

✪  I Think I Love You Too Much ♥ Mark Knopfler  a perfect blues song.  .with the Notting Hillbillies 1990     ♥
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – — 

One thought on “⦿MARK KNOPFLER ♥Romeo & Juliet (2) ~ ✪Darling Pretty ~ ✪Cannibals ~ ✪I Think I Love You Too Much♥

Comments are closed.